Dear Feminist, bullying in the name of compassion is harmful


Francis Roy's Blog

Dear Feminist

Dear feminist.

Bullying in the name of compassion is harmful, unfair, oppressive.

Demonstrate compassion for men and boys

Men’s Rights are Human Rights

Click on image to access printable .pdf format.

Creative Commons Licence
“Dear Feminists” by Francis Roy is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.

View original post

About Daniel Mason

I write from the historic protestant worldview, that is, Reformed. I hope you will be both blessed and challenged by my writings. View all posts by Daniel Mason

12 responses to “Dear Feminist, bullying in the name of compassion is harmful

  • pinwika

    Ouch! I agree!! (and I’m a woman–and a feminist at that, lol)

    Any movement that seeks to prove it’s point (or retaliate) using agression or violence is wrong. And yes, I’m a feminist, but above all, a human. We all should treat our fellow brothers and sisters with equality and respect them because we are foremost children of God.

    PS: thanks for following my blog!

  • Danica Kat

    I am a feminist, and I respect men and do not wish to devalue them in any way. I do not believe in using violence or vitriol to prove a point. I do, however, believe that archaic beliefs about women’s gender roles and slut shaming of young girls (among many other things) are causing a lot of turmoil and misery in our society. That’s my I write my blog (which you also followed today) with the idea that while men and women are OBVIOUSLY different in many ways, both deserve respect, understanding and equal opportunity.

    • masondan

      Thank you for you gracious reply. I don’t have too much to say, other then again, thanks for taking the time to read and reply. I do however want to say that sexual promiscuity is never a good thing, regardless of gender. It is something that should always be acknowledged for how shameful, wrong, and disgusting it is. Do you not know that the unrighteous will not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived: neither the sexually immoral, nor idolaters, nor adulterers, nor men who practice homosexuality -1 Cor. 6:9

      Gender roles are not demeaning, but honoring and glorifying to all. It is a shame that people belief that their God given roles make them somehow ‘inferior’. This is the biggest lie that we have been sold. Hope your blogging goes well!

  • bentehaarstad

    Feminism is not about bullying anybody, on the contrary. We are all different, but should have the same rights, men and women, young and old etc. Even our prime minister is a feminist, and he is a man. He says womens conbtribution to our society and our economy is more important than the oil, and Norway are a major oil producing country..

  • Other Side of the Trees

    Tremendous blog. I am looking forward to following your journey of the Disciple’s Perspective. My heart goes out to countless hurting sojourners: women, men, children … For many years, I have walked with at-risk youth (male & female), at-risk families (most of the families, the man is missing … surprise?) and adult addicts / homeless (men and women). Women in our country have been wounded / traumatized by men (not most men) for centuries. And men and boys have been wounded / traumatized by women (not most women) … I appreciate, so much your blog-work you are doing to call men out to be the men we are called to be. I appreciate the comments I have read by the women who have the integrity to speak from their hearts. Thanks for visiting Wilder Man on Rolling Creek. Peace, T

  • catherineanned44

    I respectfully visit your blog for first time since I spotted yours from your follow (thank you). So as not to have my first post sound jaded, I’ll say just this. I WISH blogs like the above would stop promoting the word “feminist” as if it were the worse swear word imaginable. There is such a stigma attached to it, much like there is to women in general. Feminist means a PERSON who simply wants equality among men and women. Posts like these create a myth of the man hating, armpit hair growing, ugly, bitter lesbian. I agree with the point. But it isn’t a feminist who is cruel to men and boys. It is simply a cruel person who happens to be a woman.

    • masondan

      Thank you for your kind reply. You are saying exactly what I have been trying to tell people. Just because a man hits a woman, does not mean that he is a ‘male chauvinist’ all it does is make him a cruel man who hit a woman. Everyone is jumping to call people sexist so quickly that men are scared to do what God called them to do, that is, protect, provide, and lead in a way that honors women. Unfortunatley, the feminist movement has done so much to ruin marriages and confuse women as to who they should be.

      Thank you again for you reply, God bless.

  • Christina Lawrence

    I so agree with this and I am happy that this problem is brought to people’s attention. When you have been wronged (and women have been wronged for a long time), your reaction to that should not be retaliation, especially not since those who wrong you show willing to change their ways. Love and mutual respect are the only way forward, any other attitude only works counter productive.

Leave a Reply

