22-Year-Old Christian Is Mother to 13 Ugandan Orphans, Christian News


She's beautiful.

Image via Wikipedia

Kisses from Katie

Katie Davis, author of “Kisses from Katie: A Story of Relentless Love and Redemption,” is the mother of 13 daughters, Katie offers, “People tell me I am brave. People tell me I am strong. People tell me good job. Well here is the truth of it. I am really not that brave, I am not really that strong, and I am not doing anything spectacular. I am just doing what God called me to do as a follower of Him. Feed His sheep, do unto the least of His people.”

via 22-Year-Old Christian Is Mother to 13 Ugandan Orphans, Christian News.

I just had to press this! This woman, at the age of 22, is the mother of 13 children…none of whom are hers…now THAT is the kind of sacrificial love we need to see more of. This should not be the exception but the rule. Are you ‘just doing what God called’ you to do as a follower?

About Daniel Mason

I write from the historic protestant worldview, that is, Reformed. I hope you will be both blessed and challenged by my writings. View all posts by Daniel Mason

3 responses to “22-Year-Old Christian Is Mother to 13 Ugandan Orphans, Christian News

  • Barry Wallace

    I’ve been humbled and challenged so many times by Katie’s life and writing. My pastor’s wife just ordered her book, and I’m eager to read it myself. Thanks for pointing others to her example of devotion to Christ.

    • masondan

      Really? Hmm, more and more I hear the more interested I get. I have a long list of reading material right now, and am staying busy I’m afraid. Once you’ve read it, you reckon you could share your thoughts on the book? Anyways, I happened to stumble across your blog, looks nice!

  • Tracy

    wow! such a humbling story

Leave a Reply

